Advices for pregnancy

Eating, Drinking and Keeping Well in Pregnancy

Keeping a healthy diet and lifestyle is important for any stage of your life, but during pregnancy is extremely vital, as it contributes to your baby's growth and development.

In AAFC, we have an in-house nutritionist that can help you plan a balanced and personalized diet that will benefit you and your baby.

Generally your pregnancy diet should include:

  • Fruit and vegetables

    They are a natural source of vitamins, minerals and fibers, which can help with digestion and constipation (a side-effect of early pregnancy). Try to eat at least five portions of fruit and vegetable a day, either in a drinkable, cooked, raw or dried-out form.

  • Starch

    Foods that contain starch are a source of carbohydrates, which can also provide energy, vitamins and fibers. These include breakfast cereal, potatoes, rice, pasta, noodles and bread (preferably whole-meal brown bread) among others. These could be your main meal, or part of your meal, as they are satisfying in taste and when eaten in moderation, they do not add up to many calories.

  • Protein

    Any type of meat, eggs, beans, nuts and fish are all sources of protein. Try to choose lean meat and remove the skin of chicken to avoid the extra fat. Make sure that you cook your meat all the way through during pregnancy, avoiding bloody juices for all types of meat. For fish, try to eat two portions a week. One of these portions should be an oily fish, such as sardines, mackerel or salmon. Limit the amount of tuna to 140g (cooked) at a time and completely avoid smocked fish, sushi (raw fish), raw shellfish, shark, swordfish and marlin.

  • Dairy

    Milk, cheese and yogurt are important sources of calcium and other nutrients that you and your baby need. If possible, choose low-fat varieties and aim for two to three portions a day. Avoid soft and blue cheeses, as they may be a source of bacteria that can really affect your baby. You can have some of these cheeses cooked, but if in doubt, please talk to our nutritionist.

  • Sugar and fat

    Try to avoid foods that are high in fat and /or sugar. These include fizzy drinks, crisps, excessive use of butter, salad dressings, chocolate, ice scream, pastries and cake. These add to your daily calorie intake and contribute to weight gain without offering any nutritional value to your daily diet.

Educate yourself

  • Antenatal care

    Here in AAFC, we can also offer you a series of appointments with a midwife and obstetrician, who can help you with everything you need to know during your pregnancy.

    Your first antenatal appointment can be as early as 7-8 weeks, and it will give you all the information you may need, concerning your maternity health and healthcare, your needs and preference. Even if this is not your first baby, attending an antenatal class will refresh your memory and prepare you for every step on the way.

    Our courses cover healthy diet during pregnancy and prenatal exercises that will help with later pregnancy and delivery.

    During this time, you can become more acquainted with our AAFC facilities and stuff. Talk to us about anything that may concern you, as well as your family history, incidents of birth defects, or problems with past pregnancies.

    We can help you have a labor plan and inform you on any signs that you need to know and notice around the time of giving birth. Additionally, you will receive instructions on how to initiate and maintain breastfeeding for your newborn.

نصائح للحمل (المحتوى الديناميكي)

الأكل والشرب والمحافظةعلى صحتك جيدًا خلال الحمل

إن المداومة على حمية غذائية وأسلوب حياة صحيين أمر مهم في أي مرحلة من مراحل حياتنا، ولكنه شديد الأهمية أثناء الحمل لأنه يساهم في تكوين طفلك ونموه.

في مركز العين للإخصاب، يمكن لخبير التغذية في طاقمنا مساعدتك في التخطيط لحمية متوازنة تناسب احتياجاتك وتفيدك وتفيد طفلك.

عمومًا، ينبغي أن تشمل حمية الحمل

  • الفواكه والخضروات

    مصادر طبيعية للفيتامينات والمواد المعدنية، والألياف التي يمكنها أن تساعد على الهضم وتقضي على الإمساك (من الآثار الجانبية في بداية الحمل). حاولي أن تأكلي خمس قطع فاكهة وخضراوات يوميًا على الأقل، في شكل مشروب أو مطهية أو نيئة أو مجففة.

  • النشا

    الأطعمة التي تحتوي على النشا هي مصدر للكربوهيدرات والتي يمكن أن تمدنا أيضًا بالطاقة والفيتامينات والألياف. وتشمل حبوب الإفطار، والبطاطس، والأرز، والمكرونة، والشعرية والخبز (يفضل الخبز البني المتكامل) وغيرها. وهذه الأطعمة يمكن أن تكون وجبتك الرئيسية – أو جزء من وجبتك – حيث أنها جيدة الطعم وعند تناولها باعتدال لا تضيف إليك الكثير من السعرات

  • البروتين

    أي نوع من اللحم أو البيض أو الفول أو الفاصوليا أو السمك يمثل مصدرًا للبروتين. حاولي أن تختاري اللحم قليلة الدهن وتزيلي جلد الدجاج لتجنب الدهون الزائدة. تأكدي من طهي اللحم جيدًا خلال الحمل، وتجنبي الدم في كل أنواع اللحوم. أما بالنسبة للسمك حاولي أن تأكلي قطعتين أسبوعيًا إحداهما يجب أن تكون سمكة تحتوي على زيت كالسردين أو الماكريل أو السالمون. ويجب قصر كمية التونة على 140 جم (مطهية) في كل مرة وتجنبي تمامًا السمك المدخن والسوشي (السمك النيئ) والمحار النيئ، وسمك القرش وسمك أبو سيف والمارلين.

  • منتجات الألبان

    للبن والجبن مصادر مهمة للكالسيوم وباقي المواد المغذية التي يحتاجها طفلك. إن أمكن، اختاري أنواع قليلة الدسم منها وتناولي قطعتين من الجبن أو ثلاثة فقط يوميًا. تجنبي الجبن الطري والأزرق، حيث أنهما مصدر للبكتريا التي قد تضر طفلك. ويمكنك تناول بعض أنواع الجبن المطبوخة، ولكن في حالة الشك استشيري خبير التغذية التابع لنا.

  • السكر والدهون

    حاولي تجنب الأطعمة الغنية بالدهون و/أو السكر. وتشمل المشروبات الغازية والمقرمشات واستخدام الزبد المفرط، ومرق السلطة والشيكولاتة والآيس كريم والمعجنات والكعك. وتُضاف جميعها إلى السعرات المكتسبة يوميًا وتساهم في اكتساب الوزن دون تقديم قيمة غذائية إلى نظامك الغذائي اليومي.

علمي نفسك – الاهتمام والعناية قبل الولادة

  • علمي نفسك

    هنا في مركز العين للإخصاب، يمكننا أن نقدم لكم سلسلة من المواعيد مع إحدى القابلات والأطباء المولدين، ليساعدوكِ في كل شيء تريدين معرفته خلال فترة حملك.

    قد يكون أول موعد مبكرًا خلال الأسبوع 7-8 من الحمل، وفيه ستحصلين على كل المعلومات التي قد تحتاجينها فيما يتعلق بصحتك كأم والرعاية الصحية واحتياجاتك وأولوياتك. وحتى لو لم يكن هذا طفلك الأول، فإن حضورك محاضرات رعاية ما قبل الولادة ستنعش ذاكرتك وتجهزك لكل خطوة على هذا الطريق.

    تغطي تدريباتنا الحمية الصحية أثناء حمل وتمرينات ما قبل الولادة والتي قد تساعد في أواخر الحمل وعند الولادة.

    في هذا الوقت، ستتعرفين أكثر على مرافق المركز وطاقمه. تحدثي إلينا في كل ما يهمك، وكذلك تاريخ عائلتك المرضي، وحالات العيوب الخلقية أو مشاكل أي حمل سابق.

    يمكننا أن نساعدك في التخطيط للوضع ونعرفك بكل العلامات التي تحتاجين لمعرفتها وملاحظتها في موعد الوضع. علاوةً على ذلك، ستحصلين على إرشادات عن كيفية بدء الرضاعة الطبيعية والاستمرار فيها من أجل مولودك.